Today is the day!

Well, the thought of going over to Africa for six months wasn’t so scary until a plane ticket, two suitcases, and numerous goodbyes became the reality.  I am so excited for what awaits me and I know it will be an experience that will greatly change who I am.  Although this will probably be the best six months of my life, it has been extremely hard saying goodbye to my family, friends, and the life that I have become so comfortable with.  With that being said, I am ready to take on new challenges, see the world, and make memories that I will treasure for the rest of my life.

I had a wonderful final day here in America, spent with family and special friends.  However, there are only 15 hours and counting until my journey officially begins and so much left to do (including a bit more packing…)!!  I will miss you all but I will be back in America soon 🙂

Love love love and so so excited!

~Susan

Also, skype name = SusanCook618

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Today is the day!

  1. Mom

    Hi Susan! Ken and I just checked your flight…delayed in Dallas. We wish you safe travels. Love and prayers being sent out to you. Have fun…but be safe! The world is yours–go out and live it fully! Watch out, Africa, here comes Susan! We miss you already. Thank you for your heartfelt cards and messages. Lots and lots of love from: Kathy and Ken (aka: Mom and Dad).

Leave a Reply

